Days 14&15- Osaka


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Osaka » Tondabayashi
July 24th 2007
Published: July 24th 2007
Edit Blog Post


TrophyTrophyTrophy

The last three characters on the ribbon say tanaka kie

Hanabi 1

Hanabi 2

Scarab Beetle

Hanabi 3

Hanabi 4
So these last two days were really cool.

The first day was a day of rest. We just sat around all day basically. We watched Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, another Miyazaki movie. Hiromi came to the house and I guess it was planned that I would go with her to Takayashima, mall, so I got into the car and we went. We talked a lot in Japanese, and it was hard to understand because I was so tired. You know, when you sit around and do nothing your body starts to fall asleep? Afterwards, I came home and I talked with the family and ate dinner. Then we decided to light some fireworks Haruna, Kies Cousin, bought for me. See the videos at the top.


I will write more tomorrow, but because it is late and I have to get up early, I am gonna stop here for now.


Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

HanabiHanabi
Hanabi

Ohh, bright...
HanabiHanabi
Hanabi

Whoa... A lot!
HallwayHallway
Hallway

Hey, reminds me of FIS
HallwayHallway
Hallway

Hey, reminds me of FIS
HallwayHallway
Hallway

Hey, reminds me of FIS
New DictonaryNew Dictonary
New Dictonary

Its my new electronic Dictionary, like it?
PL TowerPL Tower
PL Tower

Kinda weird, isnt it?
Greatest meal ever.Greatest meal ever.
Greatest meal ever.

A lot, eh? Very delicious, too


Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0384s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb