Sun, surf and beeeesh!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Okinawa
April 8th 2006
Published: April 8th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Manza MoManza MoManza Mo

Coastline at Manza Mo
Well I made it to Okinawa and I'm just taking my time and enjoying the perfect weather. It's about 24 degrees here and sunny. I got checked-into my guesthouse here in Okinawa (Sora House), cool place and awesome owners as usual. After I dropped my bags off, I did a little walking tour of the shopping district, did a small load of laundry and then just chilled at the gueshouse chatting with the people at the guesthouse and learned some card tricks from Ken, the owner. Today I headed out to Manza Mo to see the scenic coastline, then let the aft pass me by as I relaxed at Manza beach. It certainly wasn't Cancun or Varadero, but it did the job. I did some swimming, although the water was freezing so I was only in for about 10 minutes. Later on I came back to the guesthouse and met another guest, Keiko, whom I wowed with a card trick I got off of Kris. Now I'm just winding down, but tomorrow is another day, probably another beach day 😊 Pics to follow...


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

BeeeshBeeesh
Beeesh

I know you love the beach Marco...


8th April 2006

Ahh, the beesh!!!
Finally you get to the important part of the trip, the beesh! Make sure lots of cerveza is flowin’ as I am expecting a full report on the taste and quality of the Japanese beer when u get back. Btw, Asian models mentioned that Japanese beaches are clothing optional so go nuts, aiiii! :)

Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 40; dbt: 0.0734s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb