Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Nagano » Hakuba
June 6th 2002
Published: June 6th 2002
Edit Blog Post

Travelling to Japan was a trip that was brought about by a school exchange program. Being in sixth grade at the time, I had always been a fan of Japanese culture, and travelling to the Land of the Rising Sun was always a dream of mine.

My homestay family was located in Nagano, and during my trip, I spent much time with them. I knew a small bit of Japanese before I went, and communication was rather easy. Our many field trips included Kyoto, Tokyo, Hiroshima, and Nara, as well as stops in Osaka and Nagoya.

This was the trip of a lifetime. For more information about my trip to Japan, visit my Japan trip blog, at japaneseknowitall.blog.com.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.05s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 8; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0289s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb