Kyoto continued


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto
March 19th 2006
Published: March 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

We're staying in a Ryokan, which is basically a small bedsit with a fridge and cooker and mats for beds which are fucking hard! But it is the cheapest place we've stayed at.

One thing I really like about Japan is that everyone bows at you. It's great walking into the supermarket, everyone working there says 'aaaacheemaaaas' or whatever which basically means 'welcome' when you walk in.The assistant bows at you and rattles on in japanese and every worker there says bye when you leave. This even happens when the place is busy! I'm constantly bowing my head and saying 'dom arigato'

We had a terrible nights sleep a couple of days ago when this japanese fucker snored all night in our dorm, I would shout at him/throw things at him but he would always start up again.

Dave has had sleeping troubles since the start. Piechota says he's got sukebe or something.

WE went to this bar last night and the barman was enthusiastically speaking english to us... I askd him what his name was and he kept saying 'your name..your name' this continued for a bout a minute till he realised 'my name'. When I told him my name he thought I said 'Rooney' and got all excited (Wayne Rooney) It seems the japanese cannot pronounce my name!

Dave keeps wearing this 'Quorn' T-Shirt which I find highly amusing. It's such a stereotypical thing for him to wear!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 11; qc: 21; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb