Day 15


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto » Kyoto
May 25th 2010
Published: May 26th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Today we went to Nijo Castle. It was HUGE! I got a lot of pictures despite the fact that my camera died. This castle has floors that creek like a nightingale when ever you step on the no matter how lightly. The gardens were beautiful. I really like the detail everywhere. We spent a lot of time there as we decided to put Gion off till later as we had a lecture later that day and this castle took a while to get through. The lecture was at Kyoto University in a very high tech room. The lecture was interesting, and I learned a lot from it. But when we were all there. We all realized how almost all of us had gotten a cold. As the whole room was coughing, except me, as I just had a THROBBING headache, that started at like 6pm the previous night and was NOT associated with alcohol at all. After that I went with some people up to Gion to see it at night, the better time. We saw a geisha when we were there, then found the restaurant we were looking from had food and came back. Once I got back i decided to stay in as my headache was still with me, I had gotten some nasal spray, i used that then went to bed. But before that I noticed and realized that the charger for the batter for the camera was gone 😞, i realized I left it back at the Sakura.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.122s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0741s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb