Irashaimase Yamashina-desu


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Kyoto » Kyoto
October 25th 2007
Published: October 25th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Welcome to Yamashina! Here is a pictorial view of the town which I live and my apartment mainly for the appeasement of my mom 😊

An interesting fact about Yamashina is that it was/is the home of the Japanese Yakuza or mafia. That explains why the street outside my apartment is so quiet during the day but has sirens blaring all night!



Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

JR StationJR Station
JR Station

To get to Yamashina I usually take the JR train from Kyoto station or there are several subways from various points as well.
The RactoThe Racto
The Racto

This is the sports club/department store/grocery store in Yamashina and it also has a McDonald's
Sanjo StreetSanjo Street
Sanjo Street

After the Racto, take a right.
Now a left...Now a left...
Now a left...

This is one of my favorite streets to walk down...Although this is a bad picture.
The Restaurant I Will Never Eat At!The Restaurant I Will Never Eat At!
The Restaurant I Will Never Eat At!

Translation: "Bambi" I've walked past this restaurant everyday and just realized what the name of it was!
The SeiyuThe Seiyu
The Seiyu

Further proof that WalMart has taken over the world (The Seiyu is owned by WalMart)
Caution...Caution...
Caution...

Not the usual watch for kids sign but the watch for Grandma sign
My Guard SpiderMy Guard Spider
My Guard Spider

I'm too scared to do anything with it so I hope it attacks if someone tries to break in.
The HallwayThe Hallway
The Hallway

Please take off your shoes before entering :)
First door on rightFirst door on right
First door on right

The spare bedroom.
The Living RoomThe Living Room
The Living Room

What a lovely couch!
Second Door on RightSecond Door on Right
Second Door on Right

After flushing the water runs automatically from the sink and the bowl is filled with the sink water. A good way to conserve!
First door on LeftFirst door on Left
First door on Left

The sink/washer/shower
The KitchenThe Kitchen
The Kitchen

My favorite room in any house
The Family RoomThe Family Room
The Family Room

Please notice that the bag has been unpacked and packed already.
The Temple out the BackThe Temple out the Back
The Temple out the Back

I love to sit out and listen to the chanting


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0466s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb