Life in Iwate-ken, Japan


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Iwate » Morioka
June 20th 2009
Published: June 20th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today I looked at apartments..one was very small with one room and a bath but it had a great view of the river. The second one was bigger with a good view of the river, but it would be very hot in the summer. The 3rd one had no view except that of a parking lot but it was very big with 3 separate rooms and would be cooler in the summer. I chose the 3rd one as it is the biggest and I bought a lot of things for my place..it also has a crawl space for storage. I don't have any photos of this apartment yet but I have some of the great view from my work place. I must pay out about $2500.00 but in yen 250,000 yen, and that gives me one month's rent paid, insurance paid for 2 years, and money gifts to the owner of the apartment and the realtor. More than it would be to rent an apartment in Canada.
All in all it was a good day and I may be able to move in in July ( I hope).

Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb