Departure day


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Iwate » Kitakami
May 6th 2012
Published: May 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

Shinkansen on the way to KitakamiShinkansen on the way to KitakamiShinkansen on the way to Kitakami

Here I am eating a special shinkansen anniversary boxed Bento on the way to Kitakami.
It's 9:31 am in the morning on Sunday, May 6th in Japan-time and 5:30 PM on Saturday Pacific Standard Time (happy early birthday, Mom). I'm all packed except for the laptop. Anna is taking a quick shower and then I'm off to Kitakami station to get on the shinkansen. We didn't move fast enough this week to get reserved tickets, so I will be jumping on one of the three cars that are for unreserved passengers. After that trip, I will arrive in Ueno Station and head for the Narita Airport.

It's been a great trip, although I know I didn't update as much as I should have. I will have to add photographs upon my return.

See many of you soon.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0227s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb