Busy but Amazing Long Weekend


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ibaraki » Mito
October 28th 2008
Published: October 28th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So this weekend was SOOOO much fun. Saturday, I was at the Speech contest the whole day, but it was actually a blast. We got to talk to people the whole time and then listen to some pretty interesting speeches and talk to more people and eat. Tons of fun. After the speech contest, I went to dinner with Marie and her Aunt at a REALLY nice Japanese restaurant. The one where you have your own room and there are at least 10 courses! So much food. Luckily each plate was pretty small. But ti was sooo much fun! Even with the special event (making it half off) was still over $20.
Sunday, I spent the whole day at the festival with Tabo for most of the time, and met up with Pumpkin (Mikako) and Mayu for Boogie Train (break dance performances) to watch my friend do his dancing. He was really cool! After that, we talked for a little while, then I returned to my room, an exhausted Kristin for sure. At 7 I was ready for sleep. Instead I talked with Nozomi for awhile then went to sleep.
Monday, no class. I cleaned and did laundry, studied, went food shopping and then read for hours. Almost through with the Other Boleyn Girl, which is AMAZING!
Got another 100% on my vocab quiz in Japanese, which makes me happy. All that's going on right now.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.11s; Tpl: 0.042s; cc: 8; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0527s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb