Day 8 - Sapporo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Sapporo
December 23rd 2013
Published: December 23rd 2013
Edit Blog Post

Today I finally gone and done the deed.

Have my haircut.



The sound of hair being cut off (dried) is massively daunting.

And the "shooop shooop" sound is also very daunting.

Seeing your own hair going to waist length to less than shoulder length is also very strange.

From waist length it went to just over shoulder length.

Just enough length for them to sculpt out the right haircut.



An hour later, I am about 2 stones lighter.

Not kidding.

Even the hair dresser was saying "takusan no ke".

Which means - lots of hair.



I now have a fringe and a half a bob.

It's quite nice.

I am no longer cool - I am now (apparently) cute.



I had ramen for lunch at Ramen Kingdom. It was so so good.

Then I went shopping.

A lot of shopping.

Too much shopping.

I had to actually go back to my room to put down my shopping and go back.



One of the things I love going to in Japan is their beauty shops. They are a bit like CVS in US and Boots in UK.

But there are so much more stuff in Japan.

Most of the stuff in Japan don't get exported outside of Japan. The things that get exported are usually the stuff that they don't want anymore, or they have new version or newer generation already.

I found BB loose powder.

It's like BB cream but loose powder.

It was AMAZING.

It's perfect for day to day use as loose powder.

And I also found a lip balm that turns itself into a gloss the moment it hits your lips.

Amazing.



Goodbye Sapporo. You have been good to me.

I shall be back.

Soon.



Hakodate tomorrow!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.232s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 8; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0444s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb