Day 6 - Sounkyo


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Asahikawa
December 21st 2013
Published: December 21st 2013
Edit Blog Post

I went up the mountains today on the gondola and it was absolutely breathtaking.



It snowed overnight, the snow was perfect for skiing as well as cross country.

I only went up to Mount Taihetsu, it's just over 2000 feet.

I spent a whole morning playing in the snow. It was amazing and so so beautiful.



I tried to get up to Ryusei (not nagareboshi as I thought) and Ginga but I couldn't find the road up the mountain.

I am a little bit depressed about that part because I was so looking forward to that.

I went back to the hotel and made the most of things that I meant to do when I haven't had the time.



And due to some unforeseen circumstances, I didn't go to the hotsprings today.

So I got a pack of the bath salts from the shop and did it in the tub in my room.

Nearly as good as the hotsprings, the tub is just slightly on the little side.





Going back to Sapporo tomorrow via Asahigawa, and then it'd be the second leg of this trip - the western side of the island!


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.459s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.1426s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb