Day 4 - Asahigawa


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hokkaido » Asahikawa
December 20th 2013
Published: December 20th 2013
Edit Blog Post

So today I did what I planned to do.

Only the sake brewery is more like an old school brewery museum that shown old bits of a brewery rather than showing you how to brew sake.

And the beer museum is for lunch rather than a beer museum like Sapporo.



I walked for miles too, because the beer museum isn't open when I got there so I went to brewery and then walked all the way back for lunch.

And between sake brewery and beer museum I went and looked at a very old shopping street on Asahigawa.



After lunch I wandered back towards the hotel, stopped by a shop that is similar to Boots and bought half of the shop (Japanese beauty stuff is amazing). I went back to the hotel and rested for a bit before going to one of the famous park, and another shopping district.

Then I went to a Japanese seafood restaurant but unfortunately I didn't eat that much because the room was smoking (people were smoking - there is no non-smoking part to the restaurant) and I felt a little bit sick, the food was mediocre, so I went back to Santouka instead.





I was a little bit disappointed actually, but who am I to judge?

Advertisement



Tot: 0.226s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0355s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb