Halloween 2005!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hiroshima
October 29th 2005
Published: November 10th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Great costumes!Great costumes!Great costumes!

Another group shot.
On Saturday, October 29th a bunch of friends and I went to a club in Hiroshima for a Halloween costume party. It was awesome! Everyone had really great costumes. I think my favorite costume was this tiny little guy in a Spiderman outfit.

Our night started off drinking in a restaurant called "The Shack" where we received many strange stares from the Japanese customers who were not aware that it was Halloween weekend. Sitting in the restaurant with a guy in a bathrobe, a male fairy (in a skirt), a 'rice harvester,' a pirate, and me as a fairy in wings and with a wand, we definitely attacted many looks! And that wasn't even the fun part... walking from the restaurant to Chinatown was the real adventure because once we had had a few drinks the real Halloween spirit came out of us! There was Casey the pirate who marched down the busy streets of Hiroshima 'stabbing' the Japanese businessmen (still in their suits) and growling at them like a mean pirate would; and there was Pete in his skirt (which, for the record, was shorter than mine!) attracting all of the Japanese girls, and so on. Just imagine
Nam and INam and INam and I

Nam the 'rice harvester' and Lisa the fairy!
about 10-15 foreigners (who already stand out in a country like Japan) dressed up in ridiculous costumes and drunk, wandering the streets. It was an adventure!

After about a 25 minute walk/parade we found Chinatown. Inside it was a lot of fun. Everyone was in costume. Later in the night they had a costume contest ... and I was one of the lucky contestants! Although I didn't win, I did manage to steal the "costume contest" sign that they had me wear up on stage... somehow it seemed like the right thing to do at the time, and hey, it's a free souvenir!

By about 3 or 4 am everyone was tired out from dancing.. so that was the end of our night... luckily I managed to leave with the right group this time, so the adventure of the Halloween costume party ended with eating a bowl of rice in the taxi on the way back to Casey's!

Here are some pics...


Additional photos below
Photos: 10, Displayed: 10


Advertisement

Casey and ICasey and I
Casey and I

I'm pretty sure it should be the pirate biting the fairy's head... but hey.. it's Japan, stranger things have happened!
Brian and IBrian and I
Brian and I

Brian the cowboy and Lisa the fairy!
Pete and his fan club!Pete and his fan club!
Pete and his fan club!

Pete was my competition for the night... he was pretty successful!
Sterling and ISterling and I
Sterling and I

Sterling wasn't sure what he was, but he did look good in his bathrobe and wig!
Brian, Casey and IBrian, Casey and I
Brian, Casey and I

Brian and Casey are my family in Japan... but I get into way more trouble with them! ..."Chin chin budi budi..."
Pete and IPete and I
Pete and I

Twins for the evening!


11th November 2005

Hot Stuff...
Nice legs...on both of the fairies. :) Looks like you're having fun, keep it up! And find me those twins!! ;)

Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb