My Schools


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Hiroshima
September 14th 2005
Published: September 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

MY JOB: From Monday to Thursday I teach English at various schools throughout Akitakata-shi. I have 4 kindergartens (the kindergarten classes take place in Day Care Centers), 3 elementary schools, 1 junior high school, and 1 adult English conversation class. Although the kindergarten kids are by far the cutest, I also enjoy teaching at the elementary schools and the junior high school. (I have yet to begin my adult English conversation class, so I can not compare it to anything yet.)



Additional photos below
Photos: 9, Displayed: 9


Advertisement

My class at Hinokawa KindergartenMy class at Hinokawa Kindergarten
My class at Hinokawa Kindergarten

I am with these kids for one hour every week. This week we learned about ducks, and then played "duck, duck, goose." When one little girl was labeled the "goose" she burst into tears and the game had to be put on hold. Most of these kids are really shy, but there are a few who are really outgoing.
My class at Hinokawa KindergartenMy class at Hinokawa Kindergarten
My class at Hinokawa Kindergarten

It is very popular to do a "peace sign" when having your picture taken in Japan.
Hinokawa KindergartenHinokawa Kindergarten
Hinokawa Kindergarten

These are two of the shyest girls at Hinokawa Kindergarten. The one on the left is 3, and the one on the right is 4.
Yachiyo Junior High SchoolYachiyo Junior High School
Yachiyo Junior High School

This is a picture of one of the other Japanese English teachers and I at Yachiyo Junior High School.
Yachiyo Junior High SchoolYachiyo Junior High School
Yachiyo Junior High School

These are some of the students I teach at Yachiyo Junior High School... they came to the office asking to take my picture, but I made them be in the picture too!
One of my classes at Yoshida KindergartenOne of my classes at Yoshida Kindergarten
One of my classes at Yoshida Kindergarten

This is one of two classes that I teach at Yoshida Kindergarten. Most of these kids are 4 years old.
Karita Elementary School's Sports DayKarita Elementary School's Sports Day
Karita Elementary School's Sports Day

These are the 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 6th graders in this picture.
Karita Elementary School's Sports DayKarita Elementary School's Sports Day
Karita Elementary School's Sports Day

These are the 3rd, 4th, 5th, and 6th graders in this picture.
Karita Elementary School's Sports DayKarita Elementary School's Sports Day
Karita Elementary School's Sports Day

These are the 1st and 2nd graders. They are not quite old enough to play the instruments, so they entertained the crowd by throwing beanbags into these nets. They were actually really cute!


15th September 2005

Good Luck
I hope you good luck!!! From Kobe

Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0382s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb