にほんごおべんきょします


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Fukuoka
March 30th 2007
Published: March 30th 2007
Edit Blog Post

This week, I'm in Fukuoka! It's haru yasumi (spring vacation) at school so I took the chance to get out of Tottori and go to a new place. I'm taking Japanese conversation and beginner classes at Genki Japanese and Culture School (Genki JACs for short). This city is great, I think it may be my favorite city in Japan. The weather right now is sooo nice, it reminds me of the Bay Area actually so if feels familiar to me. The city itself isn't that big, but there's a lot to see and it's also pretty easy to navigate. I'm doing the apartment share so I am staying in an apartment with a Japanese family. They are unique though because the father is a foreigner (American) and his wife is Japanese and they have two little girls, 2 and 4 years old. The grandma also lives with them and she is super sweet. She also watches Korean dramas so we watched a DVD I got with my newly purchased Korean drama magazine yesterday.

This entry is really random so I apologize. I don't have much time on the shared computers here at the school, but now everyone else has class and I just got back from an hour and a half walk through the palace ruins and to Ohori Park where the hanami (cherry blossoms) are in bloom. Took a lot of photos so those should be up eventually. There are so many people walking around and looking at the sakura though so it is a bit crowded. You can even reserve a spot under the trees so you can have a group picnic.

Ja, today is the last day for a lot of the other students here so I think we will have some sort of sayonara party. Not sure actually! Just going with the flow cause that's how things seem to work around here. All right...off to figure out plans for the night!



Advertisement



Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.1038s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb