Illustrated Blog...


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Ehime » Ochi » Kamijima
September 3rd 2006
Published: September 3rd 2006
Edit Blog Post

Okay. I have no stories for y'all at the moment. I just wanted to post my pictures finally.
Enjoy!


Additional photos below
Photos: 15, Displayed: 15


Advertisement

clear beachclear beach
clear beach

This is the beach about 10 minutes away from my apartment. The tiny island out there is only an island during high tide. During low tide you can walk out to it from the beach.
yuge1yuge1
yuge1

This is a picture of the bridge that everyone loves so much because it links us to the smaller island of Sashima. This one's mostly for my dad, because he wanted pictures of boats.
yuge2yuge2
yuge2

another boat near the port for my dad
yuge3yuge3
yuge3

My 2nd day on Yuge. Beautiful sunset. I didn't realize that every night looks like this.
yuge4yuge4
yuge4

barbeque on the beach hosted by my predecessor's predecessor, Andy and his friend Gabe. After he finished his job on Yuge, he moved elsewhere in Japan. He was just passing through during my first couple days on the island.
yuge5yuge5
yuge5

A view off my apartment balcony looking out to my elementary school.
yuge6yuge6
yuge6

The 2 English Teachers on the islands next to me, Ethan and Nick. We were buying some food at the supermarket for a dinner party.
yuge7yuge7
yuge7

Welcome to my apartment! Please take your shoes off at the entrance.
yuge8yuge8
yuge8

The best bathtub EVER! Why don't Americans get it?
yuge9yuge9
yuge9

My amazing toilet. Complete with remote control for seat temperature, bidet function, wash function, water strength and direction, and of course, big flush and little flush.
yuge10yuge10
yuge10

My living room area. The low table is called a kotatsu. I couldn't even think about it now, but in the winter you put a blanket over top and sit underneath. There is a heater underneath the table.
yuge11yuge11
yuge11

My kitchen. I love everything, except the size of the refridgerator.
yuge12yuge12
yuge12

Just making sure everyone can see the rice cooker. haha.
yuge13yuge13
yuge13

Oh! There I am. Lesson planning I'm sure:D This is the room where I sleep.
yuge14yuge14
yuge14

I don't think there's one person I've talked to who isn't concerned about me not eating anything. Well, this is proof. I made it myself. Yes, I do cook and I eat at least 3 meals a day. Yum.


19th October 2006

I love your pictures! They are gorgeous!

Tot: 0.031s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0148s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb