Day 3 - Tokyo Game Show - Chiba


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba
September 26th 2009
Published: September 28th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Well the day of the real reason I cam to Tokyo, The Tokyo Game Show!

Lemme tell you it was awesome! Didn't get to play as many games as I wanted to but the experience was just mind blowing! I got to check out so many new and upcoming games and meet developers all over the world. The displays were phenomenal. I also realized I should have applied for the business days if i wanted to stand a chance playing alot of the demos.

The demos i got to check out and play were: Heavy Rain, Metal Gear Solid Peacewalkers (I have the demo on my psp! Hurray!), Winning Eleven 2010, and the new DBZ Game. Most line ups for trying the game were about 3 hours wait and by the time we got to the God of War 3, it was like a 4 hour wait. WOW!

Saw so many videos of upcoming games though. If you are into games I would recommend:
Ninja Gaiden 2,
The New Resident Evil for Wii, and for XBOX 360/PS3, (That's right, an alternate RE5 is coming out!),
Basari 3 (if we get it),
Splinter Cell Conviction,
Assassins Creed 2,
God of War 3,
and Left 4 dead 2.

OMG so many to talk about, i don't even know where to start and end!

And as a souvenir, I got sponge cake!
So the cake isn't a lie!

Anyways, I am out for now.
Tomorrow is Akihabara! Electric Town!


Additional photos below
Photos: 56, Displayed: 22


Advertisement



Tot: 0.099s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb