3 Weeks Before Goodbye!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba
July 5th 2005
Published: August 8th 2005
Edit Blog Post

senseisenseisensei

That's Sensei Aoyagi, the Japanese Popular Culture teacher, showing us the Okinawan dance
Tuesday, 5 July 2005

Last J-pop class. Aoyagi SENSEI was a real cool guy. Good times. The last day, he was trying to teach us some Okinawan DANCE. Oo, and I remember during the first midterm, I put my head down to take a 15-minute nap cause I was really really tired. I hope I ended up with a B in the class 😊

Thursday, 7 July 2005

I went KARAOKE with Maki.

Friday, 8 July 2005

I remember this Friday as a very happy day. The weather was awesome, and my friends were riding up the crest of life's roller coaster: many had finally found that special someone to invest their time and energy into (or the girl had found them, as was usually the case, haha). I spied upon Stephane and Cedric DISCUSSING such important matters as girls too, right outside SALC. I was... am really happy that my close friends have found good girls.

My plan was to kill time go to Y's, have fun, and leave to go clubbing at Ageha with Mika. Ari, Seth, and I had watched the Step-In show the night before, and it
dancedancedance

Yea, some of us were really into it :)
was actually really good. I had a few qualms (that the right word?) bout it, but it inspired me. It also reminded me of high school graduation time, where they show an end-of-the-year slideshow and stuff. I realized that these guys in the circle dedicated years to practicing, and spending time with each other. And it was unfair to complain that they were too clique-ish. Oh, and at the show, Seth, Ari, and I saw this really hot chick... who was with a professor! Man, we were hating on him pretty bad. I think I actually said some stuff too loud for them to hear too, and I regret that 'cause I felt like an asshole, not giving the guy a fair chance. I mean, I don't really know if he's one of the "eros" teachers or not, hehe.

Anyway, I went over to Y's to start drinking, but I didn't notice any potentials at all, so I convinced Lars to head back with me in an hour or so to recruit girls after the second Step-In show that was playing that night, hehe. We did that, and I almost got the cuter SUMMER girls to come, but
karaokekaraokekaraoke

Karaoke with Maki
they backed out. Damn, cock-blocked >😞 But I was determined to have a good night DRINKING anyway, so we went back with me telling Lars that we were for sure gettin some girls that night, haha.

I had convinced Maki to come to Y's, and that worked well for a while. But uh, I quickly found out how CRAZY she was. Well, not really. She was just on an emotional rollercoaster... Anyway, so KAREN came again, and she was introduced to a lot of salarymen. That was interesting. I had my hands full, so I couldn't understand a lot of what was going on. ANDY was having a lot of fun. LARS, on the other hand, was having trouble. I gotta shot of him sending someone an email on his phone (I know who and why! hehe). Then, later, despite the "no, turn around and walk away!"-looks Ari and I gave him... And I was glad MOTO-san made it out there, and a freshmen kid from Kanda who lived in our dorm went too. At first, he was also getting some action, so I was happy, but I found out he got DITCHED, and felt bad for him.
discussingdiscussingdiscussing

I spy... two French guys outside SALC!
I also remember some KANCHO fun at Y's that night.

AGEHA was pretty cool. It's the biggest club in Japan. I think they have 4 performance areas. The one I was looking forward to most was the pool area, where I hear you can get in. It was a slight disappointment that night because it was sprinkling for one. And two, I had imagined a large swimming pool, like "house party" style, but it was a square bout 15'x15' -- not big at all. And there were lotsa foreigners, and I saw one throw a cigarette butt into the pool. Still, there were a few girls that jumped in, but only one of them was cute. The club wasn't packed that night, and I didn't last long since I was unexpectedly burned out from Y's... ended up napping from 3-5am in the club. Oh, and it usually costs bout 40 bucks to get in, but Mika had a free pass (and those club passes are usually good for two). The music was mostly techno that night too, so it wasn't that great, but I had fun.


Additional photos below
Photos: 73, Displayed: 25


Advertisement

drinking1drinking1
drinking1

Is there any point to naming faces anymore? :)
summersummer
summer

The guy on the left was probably the ONE guy of all the summer kids I thought was cool... not enough time to get to know the others, sorry.
drinking4drinking4
drinking4

Ari looks happy :)
drinking5drinking5
drinking5

I was tryin to get my hair up :/
crazy1crazy1
crazy1

Mason helping Maki up, cause she was sitting on the floor sulking
andy1andy1
andy1

Andy's red!! :)
drinking7drinking7
drinking7

I'll miss Gunner Eric :(
drinking8drinking8
drinking8

Eric workin his magic :)
drinking9drinking9
drinking9

nice guy + nice girl = nice couple! hope things are going well for em!
drinking11drinking11
drinking11

Alex with his trademark smile ;)


Tot: 0.142s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 6; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0532s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb