End of June 2005


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Chiba
June 26th 2005
Published: July 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

dinner1dinner1dinner1

6/26 - I ordered crab spaghetti
26-30 June 2005 - Last Week of June
On the 26th, I hung out with Mika at Makuhari. I had planned to watch a movie at SALC, but realized it was a Sunday (so it was closed). So we went to the Garden Walk to shop a little, before heading to a restaurant I wanted to go to that had a nice view of the city at night... It turns out they aren't open on Sundays either. So we headed back to Plena and found a restaurant there. I was being a jerk and refused to make the decision of where to eat (I wanted Mika to decide!). After about an hour, we had DINNER at an Italian restaurant.

On Monday, the 27th, there was a VOLLEYBALL tournament within the "circle." My team lost, but I still had lots of fun. That day, Alex and Nancy made it and added to the fun. Oh, and a friend of Seth's, from home, played too (he was really good). Usually, just Ari and I went to volleyball on Mondays (when we could). On the way back, there was a guy on the train that had fallen ASLEEP while texting on
dinner2dinner2dinner2

6/26 - Or did I order this Salmon Fettucini? I forgot.
his phone, so I took a picture of him and his phone that was on the ground. Good times, volleyball.

On Tuesday, Mason has his weekly yaki-niku tabehodai, so we went to TOPPrun (I've shown you guys pics before). It was a good night, and Mason brought some chick... 😊

On Wednesday, I had my last KARAOKE with Nori, Yoko, Ced, and Stephane. We went to Shidax (big chain) for two hours or so. It was nice.

On Thursday night, the 30th, I got Stephane to go with me to Club CODE and see Mika DJ. She was a little off mixing, but it was still a great night. I asked Mika to ask a girl if she'd come over and talk to Stephane... So Miho became Mika's friend that night, and she was a cutie. It was fun on a semi-double-date 😊

Now, countdown to July, and I'm really feeling the pressure to maximize the fun during my stay in Japan!


Additional photos below
Photos: 25, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

volleyball1volleyball1
volleyball1

6/27 - Ari, Nancy, Alex
volleyball2volleyball2
volleyball2

6/27 - japanese guy, Eric, and Ari
volleyball3volleyball3
volleyball3

6/27 - Japanese peoples
volleyball4volleyball4
volleyball4

6/27 - My team for the tournament! We lost our first game :( It was still fun though!
volleyball5volleyball5
volleyball5

6/27 - Japanese girls
volleyball6volleyball6
volleyball6

6/27 - Ari ACTUALLY spiking it over Eric! :)
asleepasleep
asleep

6/27 - Notice the phone on the ground...
topp1topp1
topp1

6/28 - Minami, Ari, Me
topp2topp2
topp2

6/28 - Mason and the girl he invited ;)
topp3topp3
topp3

6/28 - Andy and Alex, posing
topp4topp4
topp4

6/28 - Andy is holding up a heart just for you... you-know-who ;)
topp5topp5
topp5

6/28 - Group pose
topp6topp6
topp6

6/28 - "Onna-poi Andy"
karaoke1karaoke1
karaoke1

6/29 - Yoko @ Shidax, Makuhari-Hongo
karaoke2karaoke2
karaoke2

6/29 - Noriko @ Shidax, Makuhari-Hongo
karaoke3karaoke3
karaoke3

6/29 - Ced-do @ Shidax, Makuhari-Hongo
karaoke4karaoke4
karaoke4

6/29 - Steph @ Shidax, Makuhari-Hongo
code1code1
code1

6/30 - DJ Mikarin :)
code2code2
code2

6/30 - Me and the DJ :)
code3code3
code3

6/30 - Mika, Miho, Steph
code4code4
code4

6/30 - Steph, Me, Mika
code5code5
code5

6/30 - This salaryman was pretty cool...
code6code6
code6

6/30 - Group shot at Club Code


Tot: 0.222s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 9; qc: 51; dbt: 0.1336s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb