Better Late than Never!!!!


Advertisement
Japan's flag
Asia » Japan » Aichi » Nagoya » Sakae
August 13th 2008
Published: August 13th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Wada u talking aboutWada u talking aboutWada u talking about

Here is a view of Wada beach with those nice little rocks off in the distance.
SOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO I have been lazy and have put off publishing more of my AMAZING adventures that thrill everyone soo much. First let me start by saying this past weekend I had some AWESOME mexican food this weekend compliments of a new friend who works at a different site. She has a house and invited me over to help cook. Man it was delicious. Any way so in my down time I have made it to a beach, back to Nara and went to see fishing. First off the beach I went to was in Obama, it was Wada beach in Wakusa. Wada beach was VERY nice. There were a small chain of little rocks you could row out to and swim. There were little waves and the water went from shallow to deep gradually. So I had seen shark week on the discovery channel, who hasnt. If you have not I shall enlighten you on a few things. Sea of Japan = lots of sharks. Me = scared to death of sharks (though I love shark week). Sooo I pretended like they didnt exist. That served me well. Though trught be told I am still afriad to swim alone in the
Wada matter uWada matter uWada matter u

Ok could not resist the puns. Here is a better picture. Those little rock/islands took about 15 minutes to get to very nice.
pool. After that movie pirahna you are not safe anywhere!!!!!! Any way I had a blast and met some nice new Japanese friends out there who happen to live in Kyoto.

So we had a visitor from the states at work. They were told to seek me out if they wanted good places to eat and to visit. There wish was to see the deer in Nara. So I once again braved those evil deer. Thier true nature was revealed on this trip. As they clashed mightly and head butted each other over cardboard. Those evil evil deer. I am glad to report I did not get bitten by any of them.

Last but not least, just last night I went out to watch some people fish. Now this was no ordinary fishing. It was a traditional method used many years ago. They tie a bunch of birds together and let them sit in the water. The fishermen then use a huge lantern to attract fish to the surface and the birds swoop under water and grab the fish. The hunters then pull the birds out and take the fish from the birds. It was a great night
More of the beachMore of the beachMore of the beach

Everyone was clearing out.
although the pictures did not turn out so well. It was dark and the fire just blured everything. They still look cool so I am going to post them any way.

More to come. I am going to go to Tokyo this weekend.


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

He got in my viewHe got in my view
He got in my view

Demian walked into my shot
The shot I was going forThe shot I was going for
The shot I was going for

This is the shot I was going for originally
This was an accidentThis was an accident
This was an accident

So this snapped off by accident but it looked cool!
A new friendA new friend
A new friend

This was a friend of our Interpreter, Noriko, who took us all out there. She is leaving Japan to study english.
Group photoGroup photo
Group photo

So I took this photo as everyone was getting ready to take our group photo. The guys could care less if I was in the picture. The girls thought I was going to avoid getting into the group picture and flipped :) haha
Here we all areHere we all are
Here we all are

So here we all are. I just got that hat especially for the beach. People thought I was a gangster. It got me free fruit!!
Great FoodGreat Food
Great Food

This resteraunt rawks with a capital W. This is an Okinawan place. Okinawa has some awesome food.
No NameNo Name
No Name

We found a bar. It has no name. Seriously. This is the bartender. She serves Sochu. She said I can marry her daughter.
My approvalMy approval
My approval

So after hearing I could marry her daughter, I gave my approval the only way I could.
10 Dollar10 Dollar
10 Dollar

Here is the infamous (famous) 10 dollar Bar
Madness.. THIS IS NARA!!!Madness.. THIS IS NARA!!!
Madness.. THIS IS NARA!!!

So I learned Buddha is not what I imagined. When he is selling cookies, he shows his true form. He is really a ripped massive muscley guy who rides a fericious war deer. I TOLD YOU THEY WERE EVIL
Beware BigfootBeware Bigfoot
Beware Bigfoot

Nara has a problem with Bigfoots running off with children. This sign demonstrates this fact.
Bridage over happy watersBridage over happy waters
Bridage over happy waters

Here is a bridge.
WaterWater
Water

Nara is pretty.
Buddha Take 2Buddha Take 2
Buddha Take 2

This picture came out better than the first time.
Even BetterEven Better
Even Better

This one came out great as well.
FishingFishing
Fishing

We had dinner on the boat before the fishing began. Here is the view.


Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb