Makassar - South Sulawesi


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Sulawesi » Makassar
June 2nd 2010
Published: June 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Makassar AirportMakassar AirportMakassar Airport

Sultan Hasanuddin Airport - Makassar, South Sulawesi
This is my trip report to Makassar - South Sulawesi, actually this is my 5th trip to Makassar, but I still like it, I love to go to Makassar especially I like their BBQ sea food.

I take Garuda flight from Denpasar - Bali to Makassar, it depart on time. On the air for first couple minutes was rough, then the flight just smooth… as well as the landing at Hasanuddin Airport in Makassar.

When I step up into terminal building I felt that I was not in Makassar. The building is totally new with steal or iron around with glasses. Yes… it’s new airport, just operate 3 month ago.

My friend already waiting outside the terminal. After take my bags, we walk to our car, then drive to the city. We drove through a new road - a new toll road. It take about 25 minutes to hotel - Imperial Aryaduta Hotel - Makassar. Before usually take 1.5 hours, sometime 2 hours because of traffic jump.

On the way, we stop at a restaurant for lunch. This is what I am looking for… fresh sea food BBQ. This is the same restaurant that we have lunch
Makassar AirportMakassar AirportMakassar Airport

Airport view from outside
when I came here two years ago.

Before entering the restaurant we chose fishes, squid and shrimps, all fresh. I can wait any longer… Thanks to the chef it was not long… I think about 15 - 20 minutes, all fish, squid, shrimps and some vegetables and of course with rice already served on our table. Smelt so good…. great…. we eat them all… a lot…I really love it… I jus have really… really big lunch.

After lunch, we proceed to the hotel - Imperial Aryaduta Hotel. It’s a five star hotel located in the center of Makassar city nearby the beach so this hotel facing to the ocean. It will be a nice sunset view in the afternoon.

Hotel staffs are friendly and check-in process so quick. I asked for ocean view room but unfortunately all booked out. So I got city view rooms on 8th floor. I thinks it’s ok. The room is large for a city hotel, big bath room with bathtub and shower, hot and cold water. I take a rest for while…. I just have big lunch and there was no activities or plan this afternoon...
To becontinued..


Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 29; dbt: 0.0304s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb