Happy New Year - 2009


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Lombok » Gili Air
January 1st 2009
Published: January 1st 2009
Edit Blog Post

Gili Air during rainy seasonGili Air during rainy seasonGili Air during rainy season

Still nothing wrong with it though ;)
Selamat Tahun Baru aka Happy New Year!!

I heard the music from the nearby bar - nice & loud - right into my bungalow up until 11am!
hmmm, am I getting old if I say things like this?? 😉

But I had a great party with my feet in the sand while dancing next to the bonfire so I can't complain!
That was the exact idea of how I wanted to start my 2009! It almost did not come true as it rained the whole of wednesday absolutely non-stop. I now have a private swimming pool (of about 35degrees easily) right in front on the bungalow which I have to cycle through everytime, at high speed with legs up 😉 (Daan - do you remember the days??)

Since I do not have a very active lifestyle here (as planned) I have not actually so much to say..
I meet great people everyday and practice all my different language skills! I hear many great travel stories (which makes my travelling-to-do-list even longer!) & make great international connections!

I hope to tell you soon about my Pilates course in Bandung - IN BAHASA - which I will start on the 5th of January - yep 2009!

All the best peeps!

Kisses, Liz







Additional photos below
Photos: 6, Displayed: 6


Advertisement



1st January 2009

... en alles wat goed is!
Hey lieve Liz, Ook voor jou een fantastisch 2009! Zo te zien weer met veel uitdagingen... Dikke kus, Hanneke
10th January 2009

Hey Liz, een heel gelukkige verjaardag van ons allen en geniet van al je ervaringen in Jacarta!!! Dikke kus van ons allemaal, de Gyseltjes, xxx

Tot: 0.146s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0861s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb