Bali - Aug 18


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
August 18th 2011
Published: August 18th 2011
Edit Blog Post

This morning had early start. Left hotel at 6AM, to get to the surf shop by 6:30. The crew were there loading up the vans with heaps of surfboards. When I got there at 6:20 they seemed to have all the boards loaded. At 6:55AM it was still chaos as they were loading and unloading boards and stuffing around :-)

Even at 7AM the roads were pretty full of traffic, and it was no easy journey to Jimbaran. When we got there we parked along with 10 other vans in an impossibly narrow lane way, unloaded, changed and got to the beach.

Surf was a bit messy compared with beautiful clean Kuta on Monday, and it was hard work paddling out, and very tricky getting in position to catch a wave. fortunately my day was made when I got an excellent ride on a big wave right at the end of the session.

Later I rode around Legian and Seminyak, to find a postcard to send home, then made the long ride home. Traffic was abominable. If I come back to Bali for surfing, I will make sure I stay right next to where I want to surf!
Hotel in SanurHotel in SanurHotel in Sanur

Ari Putri hotel in Sanur.


The people in Bali are extremely friendly and nice. There are a few annoying touts, but they haven't been too bad (no worse than Phuket). But generally people are lovely.




Advertisement



Tot: 0.06s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0328s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb