A very Bali Birthday


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
November 23rd 2005
Published: November 23rd 2005
Edit Blog Post

Hi all,

I know, I know. I wasn't supposed to go traveling again for a good long while. But after no minutes of convincing by my dear friend, Michelle, we planned a trip to Bali around my 30th birthday. We spent about 10 days there and it was, by far, the most luxurious vacation ever! What do you expect when one hour long massages only cost $10!?! Anyway, here some pictures. I apologize if you have dial-up access cause there are a lot and it will probably take a few years to load this page. And not that it was really a site seeing tour since we spent most of our non-napping daylight hours in the ocean or shopping. So the pictures aren't that great but thought I'd share nonetheless. I also have some short little videos that I am trying to figure out how to post on-line somewhere. Any suggestions? Hope everyone (in the US) has a great Thanksgiving holiday.

All my love,
Morganne


Additional photos below
Photos: 40, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

More Taipei Airport FunMore Taipei Airport Fun
More Taipei Airport Fun

Luckily, there are no cases of Avian Flu yet on Bali
Hotel Room DoorHotel Room Door
Hotel Room Door

Grand Balisani Suites in a small town north of Seminyah & Legioin
Michelle Shopping...Michelle Shopping...
Michelle Shopping...

...at a local open air market
Statue on the Way to UluwatuStatue on the Way to Uluwatu
Statue on the Way to Uluwatu

For scale, see biker to the left
Bottoms UpBottoms Up
Bottoms Up

Some other Surf Goddesses
Temple entranceTemple entrance
Temple entrance

One of many


4th April 2011
Hotel Room Door

very nice;-)

Tot: 0.163s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0689s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb