Christmas Message


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
December 25th 2004
Published: December 25th 2004
Edit Blog Post

Christmas Day Sunrise on Mt BaturChristmas Day Sunrise on Mt BaturChristmas Day Sunrise on Mt Batur

Four team started in front of us, but we were first to the top of Batur, yeh yah !
Yo Ho Ho,
Merry Christmas to you all. Hope you are all having a good one and although I am missing you and a big Christmas roastie I am making do sunning myself, catching clean waves in the warm Indian Ocean, and having a big old nasi goring super for Christmas dinner - this whole getting away for Christmas might have to become an annual thing ?
I am currently back in Kuta to surf for the last couple of days before heading to Oz for New year. The last week in Ubud was good and I definitely learnt some from the whole meditation vibe. This morning (Christmas Day) I also managed to fit in climbing the volcano Mt Batur (this is starting to get habitual) to see sunrise and I didn’t even have to get cajoled into this one, although the promise of an egg sarnie cooked in the volcanic steam at the top did play a major motivational factor.
I am pleased to report that Santa has bought me a new pair of sunglasses for Christmas, although as they are Oakley’s and they only cost 1.20 from a gadgee in a back street of Kuta I suspect that they
HalfwayHalfwayHalfway

While you lot in the UK were getting sweaty in the pub celebrating Christmas Eve, I was getting sweaty climbing up the side of a volcano... someone has got it wrong...
may not be real - still it’s the thought that counts.

As many of you know I am very proud of my hometown of Grimsby but what you don’t know is that Christmas is a very poignant time in Grimsby history as Jesus was very nearly born there... unfortunately we missed out as they couldn’t find 3 wise men and a virgin.

Ho Ho Ho.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0502s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb