G'Day mate


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali
June 16th 2007
Published: June 16th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Tanah LotTanah LotTanah Lot

This is a volcano that we saw on our first day. Had lunch in a building that was on stilts on the slope of a mountain facing it
I'm back
Was unwell as you all know and then i was playing catch up for the rest of my time in Indonesia. I have been to Jakarta, Java and Bali in the space of a week and i have lots of blogs to type. They will be out of order, so no complaining.
Me and Jessica flew into Bali on Monday(13/6) for a 4day tour of the island. We stayed in the Maxi hotel which was very comfortable. There was a swimming pool and it even had breakfast included(1st time i had that since i started) in the price.
We had a driver called Nyoman, or norman as I called him all the time. He took us all over the island and I felt like a King. Bali was nice, but it was a bit to touristy. It was the Austrailian answer to the Costa Del Sol. Surf boards everywhere and all those G'day mates in the background. Even the locals who spoke English were talking like a bloody Austrailian. I enjoyed my time, but 4days was just right. I wouldn't have given a castlemine xxxx for any more. Sorry.




Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



17th June 2007

Welcome Back Online
I was beginning to wonder if you had ended up on a mysterious island somewhere...Lost.
17th June 2007

Hope you're feeling better
Sorry to hear you weren't well, hope you're getting better.
24th June 2007

Lost?
No i'm not Lost. But i did have a polar bear for lunch with the others

Tot: 0.118s; Tpl: 0.019s; cc: 8; qc: 56; dbt: 0.0834s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb