OK, it's time to move


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Denpasar
September 4th 2010
Published: September 7th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Hello family, friends, colleagues and others who are interested in my travels. I thought I would make this entry to provide some background info. For the past 9 months I have lived in Bali. Much before this time though, I have had a dream of traveling and seeing the world. However, I did not want to simply travel to a place, see the usual tourist spots, then go back home. What I have wanted was a chance to be involved with the culture, come to understand how different parts of the world work and be able to really enjoy what the world has to offer.

Very recently, I have just accepted an offer to work Middle East. Some people have asked how I felt about going to the Middle East. In reply, I believe that there are dangers in every part of the world. More to the point though, how will we ever improve relations with other parts of the world if we avoid these places? Don't get me wrong though, it is important to be cautious and respectful where ever you are.

The purpose of this journal will be to share my experiences, good times and lessons during my travels. While I will work here for the next two years, I am not sure where I will go after this. While in Dubai, I plan on seeing many more places close by. While in Dubai, I will also have the chance to travel during breaks and see other new places, meet new people and of course, learn new things. Of course, no one will be able to replace all of the great friends and family I have at home!

Thank you everyone for your support in getting here! Please feel free to share your thoughts, questions or requests for stuff (I'll do the best I can). I'm looking forward to hearing from everyone. Enjoy.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.103s; Tpl: 0.016s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0389s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb