Relaxing and healthy Bali


Advertisement
Indonesia's flag
Asia » Indonesia » Bali » Canggu
April 28th 2018
Published: April 28th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Bali
Day 1 Feb. 12 I flew into Bali on Sunday midnight February 11 and landed in Bali super early February 12. I took a taxi to Canggu which is south of the island and about 1.5-2 hours from airport. The weather was hot, humid and tropical! It felt great to be in the tropics after some chilly weather in Dongguan. The ride to Canggu and my guesthouse Serenity Eco guesthouse was smooth although there was a lot of traffic. It remind me of Puerto La Cruz and Lecherias in Venezuela. There were houses or villas probably owned by rich Balinese Indonesians, some shacks and farms and a lot of vacant land that was just not claimed. The road was narrowed, sometimes two lane road one lane for each direction. Along the way, I also saw many local shops, restaurants and fruit or veggie stands just on the side of the road. Actually, I asked my driver to stop at a coconut stand and bought one. I reached the guesthouse at mid afternoon, checked in, unpacked, put on bathing suit and landed myself on lounge chair by the pool. At 6:30, I changed into yoga outfit and went to my first yoga class of the week. A restorative, gentle yoga flow with meditation and pressure points. It was so relaxing and awesome I literally fell asleep during savasana! I took a shower and went to chill on the restaurant called Alkaline. It turns out the whole guesthouse is eco friendly, vegan, sustainable and environmentalist. I ate a delish vegan dinner with a tropical fruit juice and chilled for the night. Day 2 Feb 13 I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. This time it was vinayasa core and flow. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. Did my first ever aerial yoga class with an awesome teacher and was able to hang myself upside down, do a headstand, split and other inversions. After, I took a long walk by the beach and Canggu, got lost and landed on the rice paddies and back in guesthouse by sunset. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 3 Feb 14 I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 3 Feb 15I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 4 Feb 16I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 5 Feb 17 I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 6 Feb 18 I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 7 Feb 19Ubud Day 8 Feb 20I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 9 Feb 21 I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. I did one more vinayasa flow class, showered ate vegan dinner and head for bed. Day 10 Feb 22 I woke up super early for my yoga class at 7:30. I ate breakfast and did my morning mindfulness meditation and thankful journaling practice of the day. Then I put on my bathing suit and lounged all morning by the pool reading. listening to music, talking to people etc. Met Panamanian girl the day before and we decided to head to arepera Warung Venezuela from authentic Venezuelan and Caribbean food. It was delicious and so homey! We had a good Spanish chat and laugh and shared our paths in China. We headed back to the guesthouse, lounged more in the pool, chilled and did another awesome yoga class, showered ate vegan fresh salad for dinner and head for bed. Day 11 Feb 23All the time I stayed at the guesthouse I ate delicious vegan food, I did nto eat fresh veggies as I know and have learned to avoid them when traveling especially in third world countries! Like Indonesia. The salad I ate the night before looked delicious and tasted delicious, but I should know better. I spent the entire night with an upset stomach first a feeling of emptiness, then fullness, then nausea and finally I vomited the entire salad. I basically was awake all night. Finally, at 6:00 AM I fell asleep for one hour and when I woke up I was drowsy, fatigued, and not in good shape. i decided to ask the front desk if they would exchange a yoga class for a massage due to my condition, and they did. Sl while I waited for the shared taxi with the Panamanian girl I had a relaxing and very soothing foot and leg massage. We hopped on a ubber and luckily we had schedule the taxi for 3 hours before our flights and made it on time in-spite of the traffic jam. We exchanged wechats and information and said goodbye. I checked in for my flight back to China, however I had a layover in KL. I reached KL at 10:00 AM got out to head to my airport hotel when I saw the shopping outlets, I bought a few things at UNIQLO and H&M ( the chines versions are the tackiest and there were some sales.) I headed to the KLIA Tune 2 airport hotel, it was walking distance and convenient however it was so sketchy, my first room’s door did nto locked and the sheets and towels were used. I changed rooms and luckily it was better, but by the time I fell asleep ir was literally almost time for my early flight back to China. The trip was super health, relaxing snd energizing, a perfect recharged of batteries for a tired teacher. To see photos check my facebook @ Alejandra V. Cruz Milano

Advertisement



Tot: 0.131s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.073s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb