Visa Angst II


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
December 19th 2015
Published: December 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Well the last time we spoke I was all het up about the Visa process and the problem we were having understanding what the Visa people wanted for their e-visa. As I said I phoned them at their number and got this voice message saying they were very busy but I could leave an email and expect a reply within the next 48 hours, well 48 minutes is more like it because that is how quick we received an answer. Well done that is fantastic response times.

So this morning I put in all the new information, uploaded a couple of pdf pictures and our passport, paid the bill on this date about $48 US Funds, and submitted the information. I just recently checked my email and found a letter from them saying they are waiting for the online payment. The good news is that I submitted the credit card information this morning so I am sure this is just a form letter for those that chose to wait to send their payments. I'll check tomorrow if there are any other notes from them and we should have our Visa's within 72 hours. It's getting closer.

We have Christmas, clean up, cry when the wee grandbaby's go back home with their parents then lets get packing.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 5; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0335s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb