Arrival in Pune, India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
March 31st 2012
Published: March 31st 2012
Edit Blog Post

Well what can I say, I have finally arrived after 26 hours of travelling, YYYEEEEE HHHHAAAAA!

Me and Mohan arrived ahead of schedule into Mumbai at 3am, I could not believe that it was 31 degrees at that time of the morning. The minute the plane door opened, I was sweating. I have got to say the service in Executive Class on Air India was impecable from the second we entered Heathrow to going through customs at Mumbai, it was fantastic!

The driver was a bit late but hey, thats the way it is here I was told, they just chill! Then the scary part happened, the city was so busy and I have never witnessed a traffic system like it, 5 members of a family on a small scooter, babies and i mean babies being acrried on the back of the bike, that made me gasp! There seemed to be more trucks than cars. On several occasions I thought we were going to have a head on crash or someone was going to "Take Me Out" by ramming my side door.

An hour in and we got caught in an hours traffic jam, yep at 4am! Overall to travel 80 miles, it took us the best part of four hours and we finally checked in at 7am, to my delight, a really plush apartment, very comfortable with everything you need including the XBOX, I should of left mine at home! I fnally got some sleep around 10am and then Mohan and I decided to risk going shopping on a Tuk-Tuk (Rickshaw), man have I seen some sites today, have a look at the photos lol!


Additional photos below
Photos: 29, Displayed: 23


Advertisement



Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 46; dbt: 0.06s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb