Sweet surrender


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
December 16th 2009
Published: December 16th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Namaste to you all...
So, after over 48 hours of travel, I arrived in the land of curry and spice safely, though without my bag. Following a flutter of anxiety and fear that perhaps I would be without the meticulously researched supplements, latest in travel gear and etibles to stave off fear based notions of contaminated foods...I was gifted a view of the perfection of it all. Messengers were placed in my path to remind me that I am, and always have been, cared and provided for. From the sweet British guy who stayed with me through the baggage ordeal to the Indian driver who persisted an extra 2 hours to pick me up, to the American who was staying at my hotel and gifted me all that I would need in the upcoming days, including a serendipidous bottle of coconut oil (which I reluctantly took out of my bag, at home upon my beloved, Kyle's sigh "Do you REALLY need that?")

My sweet, spartan room, with everything I REALLY needed was a reminder of the beauty of surrender. After making peace with this and laughing at the cosmic joke of it all, I received news that the bag was on its way.

You're funny, God!

Despite the caucophony of beeping, bleeting, barking, caw-ing, tangle of exotic tongues, I stayed in my ordinary room today, having moments of tear-streaking, exuberant gratitude and joy overwhelm my heart. Watching the vessel expand is both painful and wildly giggly. Not that I needed India to bring this out in me, but I needed to bring this out in India...to demonstrate that I can open to the mystery with trust in my heart, full of love to behold, wherever in the world I trounce upon.

More to come, as it continues to unfold and this land has it's magical way with me....
with a surrendered heart,
jessica

Advertisement



16th December 2009

thanks for sharing your journey
glad you are well journey on we are all with you xo
16th December 2009

The universe has not lost your file...
Thanks for the update. Just remember the perfect accounting system that the universe keeps, and in those seemingly darker or scary moments, say to yourself... What experience is wanting to happen here and now? What opportunity to learn and grow is being given to me at this moment? Much love and pleasant journey, Robby
16th December 2009

love
Never leave home without your coconut oil, that could be pure disaster. Much love to you and your travels.
16th December 2009

Oh my god Jessica, isn't that a great reminder not to get to attached to our stuff! Our bags of goodies are our security blankets aren't they, especially when travelling. I had some items go missing in Bhutan and cursed the world but mostly myself. My philosophy is you have to make peace with it immediately, and let go of control, or it will drive you nuts! Glad the bag finally showed up, and it looks like you made some friends too! Ahhhh, the adventure have begun. Over here I have been doing too much of course, and arrived home last night in a sea of tears. Time to slow down and get clear on my priorities. You are in my heart, sending you a shared laugh and lots of hugs. Love you so much, Cindy :)
16th December 2009

Namaste
"I salute the god in you" is what I recall namaste translating to in English. Glad you made it safely and I remain excited for you and your adventures. Ramro saanga januus ra pheri betola. Travel well and see you soon.
16th December 2009

You're funny too, Jess!
Hi Jess! I'm so glad that you arrived safely and that your bag is finally on it's way (or hopefully it has already arrived by the time you receive this message)! Just wanted to send you a quick message to give you a mind hug from home since it sounds like you might need it right about now! But look at it this way, you've probably gotten all of the crappy parts of your trip out of the way already and you've gotten a great story out of it! Besides, it's allowed you to get some emotional release right off the bat (which you probably needed!). So now that you have your whole trip ahead of you and you've obviously got the right attitude and sense of humor needed for an awesome trip, I know you'll have an amazing time from now on! Sending lots of love to you (and lots of good luck for no more luggage mishaps!), Dara PS- "You're funny, God!" Best line ever! : )
16th December 2009

Wish you a very happy and safe travel.Also best wishes for a very happy Christmas and a very happy new year 2010!
16th December 2009

Blessings Overflow
Hi Jess, I miss you so much first of all. First of all outside the office today I noticed on the mailbox it has a big picture of INDIA and I smiled thinking about you. I tried to imagine what you were feeling flying cross country. I was in the rain all day sat and I went to the car show to lay hands on my car(SMILE) YEA) Prayers are constantly surrounding you from me to you. Embrace and take it all in. Until your next entry ! Peace be unto you! You have been getting calls! So YA KNOW WHAT I HAVE TO SAY, YA MAY NOT BE HERE BUT YOU ARE IN MY SPIRIT! ALWAYS! MISS VEE
17th December 2009

REALLY
yup. I used that coconut oil this morning. thanks for listening the way you do. yumbo!
17th December 2009

Good luck!
From the sound of it, sounds like you're having an eye opening experience!! Soak it in Jessica and let it flow through you. Be careful though, keep your wits about you at all times. India is fun, but there is good and bad energy everywhere. A nice looking blond woman like yourself will bring attention, sometimes good, sometimes bad. So just be careful and have fun!! Listen to your gut and all will be well...
17th December 2009

Awe
I opened your first blog with excitement and utter curiosity at how your journey has begun...how fitting! Sending you love and prayers.

Tot: 0.088s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb