India Dec09/Jan10 - 21 day trip


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
August 27th 2009
Published: August 27th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi,

I am traveling alone never done this before and a bit apprehensive, but excited about the trip.

I'm looking for help, I am planning a trip as above flying in to and from Delhi, I am keen to see as much as possible without doing too much and not seeing things properly.

Following reading several travel books, I thought I might (after a day or two in Delhi) try to travel around Rajasthan taking in Jaipur, Jaisalmer, Jodhpur and Udaipur - any suggestions welcome.

Then move on to Agra and down to Varanasi and then possible on to Mumbai (maybe on to Goa time permitting) then get an internal flight back to Delhi to catch my return.

Is this realistic? Too much not enough?

Was planning on doing travel mainly by train but any other suggestions welcome.

Budget - don't really have one, kind of backpacking in the sense that I will have a rucksack but want to stay in fairly decent hotels and have somewhere I can leave my stuff and not carrying it around all day - £800-900 is this realistic?

Also be good if someone could suggest a good place for Christmas away from home (scary).

Any agenda suggestions welcome.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.08s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0509s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb