A day at sea


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
January 9th 2009
Published: January 9th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hi
Bit of an adventure today. Decided to go swimming in sea and suddenly found myself out of my depth and being swept out to sea. Two young women started to panic and started screaming for help. I swam over to help but they grabbed me in their panic and started to push me under. Fortunetly a man saw what was going on and swam out to us, but he too started to have problems. By this time I am starting to get concerned, I am still out of my depth and my strength is ebbing away. Just then a Jet ski came by and threw 3 lifejackets into the water. We put them on the two women and the bloke that had swam out started to make way to the shore with the two women. I scrambled onto the jet ski and spotted another lady screaming so we went over and I managed to pull her out. and we all got to the shore safely.
Lesson learned ! don't swim out of your depth in strange waters. My reward is bruised ribs and a very cross Pauline.
All this happened infront of the lifeguard station, and although I'm told they did make some effort to get tous I for one never saw them

Advertisement



Tot: 0.035s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0205s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb