The Lost Day and 1 hour tour of Taipei


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
October 5th 2008
Published: October 6th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Hello!

Well the trip is off to a great start. . . I lost a day on the plane that I may never recover. I landed in Taipei thinking that it was Friday but it was actually Saturday and didn't realize this until I was about to go to sleep. This was an important fact because my flight to Delhi left at 830am on Sunday morning! So I had a whole day of fun activities planned until I frantically realized I had lost a day..

Yikes. I got up super early and my sweet Taiwanese taxi driver drove me to all the places I wanted at 5am in the morning and I took pictures. It was Taipei in one hour tour. Good stuff...

I'm finally in India. About to try some of the Indian fare... Wish me luck.

Becca

Advertisement



7th October 2008

Did you have anything to eat in Taipei? I remember getting sick on lychee nuts when we lived there! What have you eaten so far in India? Have you seen any computer geeks on bicycles? Take care and keep us posted as you have adventures! Much love
8th October 2008

Praying for you!
Becca - I'm tracking you! Let me know when you change locations. Love you, G.

Tot: 0.198s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb