Meg And Joe Go east: An Introduction


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India
September 4th 2018
Published: September 4th 2018
Edit Blog Post

Firstly, let me introduce us.



My name is Joe, I am a slightly podgy running enthusiast from the Shrewsbury. Myself and my girlfriend Meg (also a running enthusiast from Shrewsbury) decided at the start of the year that we were going to go on a 3 month jettison to Asia, to see the wider world before you know, important life stuff gets in the way. Mortgages, Marriage, joint Netflix accounts. That kind of stuff.



I guess the main point of this blog is to give a rundown of whats going on to my parents and Nan, without having lengthy WhatsApp conversations that detract from the time we spend here. However anyone is free to view, I cannot stress enough to anyone reading this (Mum) that if there is not a post in a few days it does not mean that we have died (Mum), begging for bread at the side of the road in New Zealand (Mum) and we’re not being buried on a Thai Island (Dad). It just means I don’t have Wi-Fi



Anyway, I’m not great at introductions so I’m not going to continue past that point. Our journey is as follows



Birmingham – Delhi. I’m not going to blog about that, you all know the drill. Go to Birmingham airport, eat a burger and chips for 15 quid from Wetherspoons and an equally disgustingly overpriced pint of San Miguel.



INDIA



Delhi – 3 nights



Train to Agra – 2 nights



Train to Jaipur – 3 nights



Plane to Chennai – 1 night.



SRI LANKA



Plane to Colombo – 1 night



Train to Habarana (Jungle fucking treehouse) – 2nights



Train to Kandy – 2 nights



Train to Ella – 2 nights



Train back to Colombo – 1 night



THAILAND



Plane to Bangkok – 2 nights and an overnight bus to....



Ferry to Koh Tao – 2 nights (oooh err...)



Koh Pangnan – 2 nights



Koh Samui – 2 nights



Koh Lanta – 4 nights



Phuket – 1 night



Chiang Mai – 4 nights



Elephant Nature Park – 7 nights



Chiang Mai – 1 night



VIETNAM



Plane to Hanoi 3 nights



Tam Coc (behave children) – 2 nights



Halong Bay – 2 nights



Hanoi – 1 night



CAMBODIA



Plane to Siem Reap 4 nights



INDONESIA



Plane to Bali – 7 days. Yeah I know it’s a holiday within a holiday, give us a break guys, we are packing pretty much every other day.



NEW ZEALAND



Plane to Auckland – Right. The low down on Auckland is that we don’t have a clue what we’re doing beyond this point. We know there are a couple of things we are one hundred percent going to do (Hobbiton, Dolphin Season etc.) But I can’t give a detailed outlay on it because we have a camper van and are going to venture as we please. An international Max and Paddy if you will (Disappointingly, I think I’d be Max)





That’s the intro short and sweet. Lets get into this:

Advertisement



Tot: 0.112s; Tpl: 0.024s; cc: 6; qc: 43; dbt: 0.05s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb