Let's pledge to make this Planet ? a safe *Heaven* for The Birds ?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal
March 27th 2017
Published: March 27th 2017
Edit Blog Post

"May be after doing photography for years together this was my first experience with such a close encounter with Indian Red Vented Bulbul's Life cycle "

This was the beautiful Bulbul duo whom I met as a matter of chance during my last visit to my Home ? town Balasore in Odisha.

But the real tragedy of neo-urbanisation is lack of natural plants ? and trees ? that were there in earlier days even in cities are there no more and the lack of These has ultimately compelled the tiny birds ? who live around us to build nests even on door ? grills... Really strange na ?

But it's ?% true and I was really surprised ? to find such a "nest" built by the Bulbul duo on the grill gate of my neighbour' house ?.

Though I tried a lot to get a shot of the "Red vented Bulbul mother" sitting on the eggs she was incubating but I failed ! because she became so scary the moment I tried to take a shot and fled away in to woods . The eggs were so cute and colourful and at last I consoled my self with this shot.

The paucity of time deprived me of spending few more days to see the little chicks ? to come out of the eggs.This was just a mere encounter with a situational behaviour of Bulbul Birds but I am quite sure it happens with many more bird species thise dwell in Cities .

My motto behind the Blog is "to create awareness among us the so called most intelligent ? creations of God to create an environment where birds ? and dislikes other organisms could thrive".






Let's all pledge to make this Planet ? a "safe Heaven for all to live the way we all are meant to be".


Author : Siba


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.137s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 65; dbt: 0.0878s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb