forgive my offences and neglegence


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Nadia
April 2nd 2010
Published: April 2nd 2010
Edit Blog Post

Well yesterday i wrote a big post about how my Guru left this world and i'm discouraged to write anything.

basically there's a conception of union in separation that i'm trying to take into my heart by holding on and being conscious of my desire to follow the teachings and instructions of my guru.

we consider his being now to be in samadhi http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Samadhi#In_Bhakti

my next move is to go to russia and get association of more disciples of my guru because i find their association to be most inspiring to my disposition. i was invited by a temple manager to come, cook, lead arati singing http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Arati#Aarti_in_Gaudiya_Vaishnavism and also give some class or answer questions. in preparation of doing this service i will listen and read my Gurus recordings and publications and basically regurgitate what i've been exposed to and share some of my hearts realizations here and there when i feel compelled to do so. my only prayer in doing this is that my offenses are forgiven and correct instruction is given to avoid further offenses.

the wikipedia links offer a general understanding of samadhi and arati, the truths revealed on samadhi go deeper than the wikipedia explanation ad the arati description is a little different than how it goes on in my gurus temple but that gives people y'all the gist.

when i'm feeling more inspired i'll come back through and add more to my posts by replying to them.

i'd love to answer questions and hear from people so if you feel like messaging me please do.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.105s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0512s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb