Greetings from Calcutta!!!!!


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
November 29th 2008
Published: November 29th 2008
Edit Blog Post

29 Nov - just a quick note to let you know I'm still here in India...despite the terrorists. We were supposed to be on an overnight train to Mumbai last night but due to recent circumstances (!!) that was changed!!! My Mumbai to Goa trip has been cancelled (as well as the Cats and Dogs in Thailand - that's another story!!!). So I'm currently chilling out in Calcutta....with a mad Irish man. Will let you know what's going on once I have some plans / sober up. Far too much jager, beer, Baileys and rum in the last few months...so much for detoxing, lol. My next plan is prob head to Goa earlier than planned to chillout then get to Kerala before doing a Delhi to Kathmandu (nepal) trip with Bhupinder, our guide from the last trip.

Sorree the blog is soooooooooooo out of date but I'll be able to update over the next few weeks now that all my tours have finished.

Hope you are all well and enjoying the build up to Crimbo. I didnae even realise it was almost December, v bizarre.

Bi 4 now,
Shons

Advertisement



Tot: 0.228s; Tpl: 0.022s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.1258s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb