The Magic of Tokyo.


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
August 26th 2005
Published: August 26th 2005
Edit Blog Post

The beauty of Tokyo is like an image seen in a dream. It always stays with you. The radiant Tokyo Tower is always in my mind. It surfaces and resurfaces without even my permission so that I have to relive my memories time and again.

Though we go through our life chronologically, that is with the flow of time, our consciousness and thought process is always concurrent. In any given moment, we relive our whole life. I remember Tokyo from the very moment I landed at Narita Airport. The first name I saw there was the name board of Ma Cafe, a Coffee Shoppe. I was through the customs very quickly and was taken care of by the travel agency in to a luxury coach.

The first impressions were rerrific, with the landscape unfolding with the colours of undulating hills and maroon leaves, some times obstructed by flyovers and bridges.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.217s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0372s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb