Unforgettable India


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » West Bengal » Kolkata
March 25th 2005
Published: July 29th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Holy- a Indian festival, 25th, Mar, 2005Holy- a Indian festival, 25th, Mar, 2005Holy- a Indian festival, 25th, Mar, 2005

In this festival, people throw the ball that contain color powder and water. So people and roads are painted red and black.
About 4 months have passed since I traveled to India. But I can't forget about it. And I want to tell my experiences to anyone. So I'll write this passage.
I'm 17 year-old, japanese high school student. My dream is that all children who live in all over the world never suffer from hanger, conflicts, poverty, and diseases. So I wanted to see and recognise the fact in this world. And 19th Mar 2005, I landed in Kolkata, India.
In this night, I visited my host-family's house and was welcomed so gently. In this house, there are too many people. Most of these people speaked Bengali and few speake English and Japanese. But all people who lived there were extremely friendly.
Next day, I visited Mother's house where I wanted to visit in this trip. After registration in this house, I went to one of the institution where many blind, undernourished and wounded children lived. I'd nevere seem such a disparate child. It was so impressive to me.
Other day, I visited the one institution named "house where people who wait their deaths lived". In this institution, literally, People who don't have their relatives, home, money lived until the end of their lives. I recognised how many people who don't have homes and many in this world. In Japan, I would nevere see such facts.
There are so many countries in this world. Of course, there are rich countries and poor countries. Needless to say, Japan is rich country. Most people who live in Japan have homes and TVs and have much many for entertainments. The life expectancy is high. Many people can live for about 80 years. But in poor countries, such as India, Sudan, Cambodia and most of in Afria, children die one after another. Children who don't have their home, money, relatives and nutrition can't go to the school and work everyday.
I want to save such a people in the future, and travel in peace world. For the sake of children's smiles, I'll study hard and save all over the world. I hope that many people from over the countries, especially rich countries, come to India and visit these institution and see the facts that many poor people faced.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0407s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb