Off to School


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttarakhand » Rishikesh
February 25th 2006
Published: February 25th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Did I mention that while I'm here I'm in class most of the day? Yoga and meditation don't count as class but during the rest of the day I learn philosophy, anatomy (the structure of the human body) and techniques. It's fun to be back in school. I even have a paper due next week! I'm still not sure what I'm going to write about but I better figure that out soon. My class is made up of people from all over Europe and the Americas between the ages of 18 and 50. I feel lucky to have such great schoolmates.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

School in IndiaSchool in India
School in India

If I were your age and going to school in Rishikesh I might go to a school that looks like this one. Notice how there are 2 teachers, only about 20 students and the school has no walls! Some of the class is being taught outside.


Tot: 0.101s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0399s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb