Never, EVER Eat Food On An Indian Train (And Other Lessons Learned the Hard Way)


This journal has been deleted.
COMING SOON HOUSE ADVERTISING ads_leader_blog_bottom



Comments only available on published blogs

24th August 2015

Oh. Poor girl.
While you always seem to make any travail somehow sound funny, this was no laughing matter. I hope you have fully recovered, dear one. But, do you remember saying this? "I, the Iron Stomach, have been just fine the entire trip. Of course, now that I said that, it’ll be my turn to get sick…".
24th August 2015

Tough realities.
What a horrible experience! I hope that you are feeling much better now. I worked with a lot of middle-eastern, Asian and Indian men through my years on the railway. I'm sorry to say that their ideas of sanitation left a LOT to be desired for people of our North American backgrounds. To this day here in British Columbia, one wants to be careful about eating in the Sikh and other East Indian restaurants. Pick and choose carefully. Obviously that goes treble where you are. Hugs, Joe
24th August 2015

You've not truly traveled until you've puked there
Poor Amy!!! Hope you feel much better by the time you read this. Nothing worse than being sick and having no place to rest (or puke).
24th August 2015

Feel Better Soon
Hi Amy, So sorry to hear that you had a bad food experience. I do hope you feel better soon and are back on your feet to enjoy your trip. Thanks for the tip though, I am sure to follow it if my travels take me that way ;)
25th August 2015

For heaven's sake......learn from this!
The way you two have been gallivanting, and eating, your way around the world, it's amazing you stayed in one pice this long! I got that sick from one big juicy fresh strawberry at a catered lunch in a palace in Lima, Peru, and have been getting sympathy cramps just reading your blogs!
25th August 2015

I had a similar experience
I had a very bad experience in India and Nepal about something I ate. If you are travelling there, be very careful.
25th August 2015

Baby Girllll!
Oh you poor darlin'! Sorry to hear about your getting ill. There's always THAT one day... But, if there was no rain, we'd never get to enjoy a rainbow - or sumthin like that. The Taj Mahal. How WONDERFUL! You both are SO fortunate to get to see it! Blessed. Pictures. Lots. Can't wait to see them!!! I'm living vicariously through you two. The story behind the building of the Taj Mahal is a beautiful one. I'm sure you've read/heard about it, of course. Really enjoying your blog Sweetie. Love to you both, Terrie

Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0361s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb