New Delhi and Agra


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
December 27th 2011
Published: December 27th 2011
Edit Blog Post

11 hours and 30 mins. That is how far ahead the day is from my body. 2 o'clock in the morning I'm wide awake. 5pm in the afternoon, zonked out in bed. 😊 India has been a blast, everyone on the plane was telling us we'd either love it or hate it. Right now I'm in the love it boat. However, You will never catch me in a rickshaw again. I saw my life flash before my eyes about 5 times. The hotels we are staying in are gorgeous and the people are incrediably nice and ready to help. Delhi consisted of 1 day running around in the 6 seater bus(that may or may not have taken out a couple bikers and an autoshaw) seeing the sites. On our tour was the largest mosque in India, a rickshaw ride through a market, the Red Fort, Ghandi's cremation site and the Quatab complex. The coolest was the Quatab complex. In this small area was a Mosque Hindu temple and a Minar(however I shall forever call it a Minatar....I was half asleep when the guide was talking). This area also contained a 4th century Iorn pillar that has yet to rust....Awesome.

Today december 27, was in Agra and the Taj Mahal. We were up and at em at 430 in the morning to catch our train from Delhi to Agra. Upon arrival we went straight to the Taj Mahal. I could have spent all day just staring. I never thought I'd get to see this beautiful monument to LOVE. I am slightly convinced after seeing how enormous it is and the 2 mosques (one working, one fake) that were built to go along with it, there may have been something else going on....OCD, stalker complex...there is a whole list. It is really smoggy today, so the Taj had a slight erriness to it and our Taj veiw rooms aren't exactly Taj veiw.

Tomorrow morning it is on to Rathambore and the tigers...Whoo Hoo.



Am I going to come back from India? Who knows....although I'd like to finally sleep more than 3 hours.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 13; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb