Taj & Agra


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
December 13th 2010
Published: December 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Here is my first ever blog on the internet. I have started travelling around recently. So I am just writing down my blogs on cities I have travelled in India.

Came to Agra last month and stayed here for 3 days. The city has it's own downers. All I say is you need a nice place and some proper guidance to have a delightful stay.

The Taj is magnificent and I will not bore you with what you already know. It takes your breathe away and what a sight and blah blah !! It's all true. Just my 2 cents - get there in the morning else get ready to face some MAD rush !

The fort is next and its also good BUT the Fatehpur Sikri is better. You need to take a Taxi to this destination as you cannot rely on public transport which is anyways crazy in the smaller towns of India. Agra is perhaps the worst in terms of traffic.

However The Taj is located nicely with 3 different entrances / exits.

The neatest one is the one near the Amar Vilas or the Oberoi which costs like a million bucks a night !! ( Haha ) - I'd think its about a $ 1000.00 or 700 quid for a night !

I stayed at this neat Bed & Breakfast called the Palmstay ( I think they have a website ) - it's a fantastic little cozy place just next to the mall ( Mc Donalds ). For 1500 rupees the young couple give you a huge modern room with Air Conditioning, Hot Shower, WiFi & Sat TV !! Amzing VFM. Try them and you are in for a treat.

Nothing much I did the rest of the day in Agra except catch up with family & friends over the internet. Went to Sikandra on the way back to Delhi which I went by a Taxi.

I am yet to pen down my Jaipur, Udaipur, Amritsar blog yet. Later ! Cheers !

Advertisement



Tot: 0.069s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 49; dbt: 0.032s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb