Agra! and the Taj Mahal


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
April 25th 2010
Published: April 25th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Arrived in Agra at 2pm, and taken to my hotel (in the middle of absoultely nowhere) visited the Taj Mahal and then the tour guide insisted in taking me to several shops with the usual Indian hardsell but I managed to get out of it by telling them I was 18 and just out of college so can't afford a 400 pound kashmir rug.
The taj Mahal was very impressive, and big! I had quite a few indian tourists coming up to me asking if they could have their photos taken with me which was rather weird! Was also supposed to go to the Red Fort in the evening but my tour guide never turned up so I missed out on that. The next morning I left for Jaipur, the train was due to leave at 6.15, after a hectic scramble to get a rickshaw thanks to incompetent hotel staff I got a rick shaw at 6am arrived at the station at 6.14 only to find out the train was delayed 4 hours!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.127s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 6; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0716s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb