Sick


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
April 4th 2010
Published: April 4th 2010
Edit Blog Post

It's never fun to have the stomachache flu. It's even less fun to have it when its 105 degrees Fahrenheit and so polluted you can hardly see the end of the block. Such was my experience of Jaipur, India, my first stop in the large desert state of Rajasthan. My four days there consisted of sleeping and watching the English movie channel while lying in bed. After seeing all of the movies on their line-up twice, I finally began to feel just well enough to plot my escape from the orange walled cell that had been my home for the past four days. Now several days later in Pushkar I finally feel good again for the first time in over a week.

Before getting sick I had spent two days in Agra visiting the Taj and the Fort for the obligatory photo stops. The Taj was about as I had expected - magical at sunrise, but maddening to navigate the touts and crowds of package tourists. So here are some photos from the Taj as well as some extras from Hampi.

I'm leaving tonight for Jaisalmer, a town in the Thar Desert. Will update soon about my experiences there.


Additional photos below
Photos: 61, Displayed: 22


Advertisement

Ruins in HampiRuins in Hampi
Ruins in Hampi

Hampi, India
BatsBats
Bats

Hampi
MosqueMosque
Mosque

Hampi
RuinsRuins
Ruins

Hampi
RuinsRuins
Ruins

Hampi
ArchesArches
Arches

Hampi
BoulderBoulder
Boulder

Hampi


Tot: 0.194s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0552s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb