You knew it was coming?


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Uttar Pradesh » Agra
March 27th 2008
Published: March 27th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Off on an overnight train to the National Park now, Wish me luck!

It surprises me to say that I'm looking forward to some peace.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

from the roof of my guesthousefrom the roof of my guesthouse
from the roof of my guesthouse

with a powerfill zoom lense!
The palace and fortThe palace and fort
The palace and fort

The king had the Taj built in memory of his wife. He could see it from his bed at the palace.
the king's viewthe king's view
the king's view

now anyway


1st April 2008

Wow you have been busy!! Really pleased to hear that you saw a tiger, lets hope you can get the pics sorted out. Did you think the Taj was amazing? I hope you managed to get a guide to show you round as the history behind the Taj is really interesting. Looking forward to reading more updates. xx

Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.04s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb