Light Indian Masala Tea Can Be Heavy


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Madurai
March 12th 2013
Published: March 12th 2013
Edit Blog Post

police post police post police post

front lamps or indian lanterns
Driving from Maana Madurai to Madurai, I spotted a police post. It is a small post with not much existence to the public. I caught this picture because this is a rare site that I could not resist to capture something unusual. Water plastic pots as lamp post. The evening sunlight shone at the water pots giving a glow like Chinese red lanterns. Either the police station has run out of budget, maybe slogan says, "Counter Measures with Least Budget". What about "Waste Not Campaign"? My driver and I had a good laugh and even louder as he continued to say, "This is Indian Culture". I certainly agreed.

Advertisement



12th March 2013

nice captured
Yeah .. i too agree with your statements that it is unusual scene.. hehe.. I was also laughing while reading to it.

Tot: 0.093s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 21; qc: 94; dbt: 0.051s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb