Torn Pants


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
March 13th 2010
Published: March 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Jordan, Cristal, Kelsie and I Jordan, Cristal, Kelsie and I Jordan, Cristal, Kelsie and I

Here we are dawning our new "outifts." The Punjubis are very comfortable! It almost feels like pajamas!
God sent my team and I to help with a little bit of mending in India. We arrived in India on Sunday January 3rd. The next day, Monday, we all went to a big mall so us women could get our Indian clothes, Salwar Kameez or Punjabis. The mall was absolute chaos! So many items of clothing and so many people wanting us to purchase things and wanted to help us. We were all very overwhelmed. I found out the next day tbough that Indian clothes are not always made the best. As I was putting my pants on, they ripped therefore I had to sew them so I could wear them. I had a sewing kit praise the Lord thanks to my mama. As I was sewing them up, a revelation occurred to me. In our lives, we sometimes pull to hard against Jesus. Because of that, our lives then usually get “ripped” or “torn.” We then have to let the owner of our lives, Christ, sew us back together in order to function again. India is pulling hard at the seam of its pants with its religion and many others things. Because of this, India is ripping more and
Jordan, Hayley, Tierney, Kelsie, and Me.Jordan, Hayley, Tierney, Kelsie, and Me.Jordan, Hayley, Tierney, Kelsie, and Me.

Here we are at the leper colony church with 2 children of lepers. Nancy, the older one is twenty and her father is one of the leaders of the church. It is custom that when in church for women to cover their heads with thier shawls.
more and sometimes won’t let Jesus sew them back together. God sent my team and me with a needle and thread, his word and the Holy Spirit. My team, and many others were the seamstresses coming with the most important thing to sew these people’s pants, or lives back together, Jesus.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Nurse SusilaNurse Susila
Nurse Susila

Here I am in one of my Punjabis and Susila in a Saree. She is one of the YWAM nurses that works at one of the leper colonies.


Tot: 0.036s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0182s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb