Last Day In Chennai


Advertisement
India's flag
Asia » India » Tamil Nadu » Chennai
June 22nd 2009
Published: June 22nd 2009
Edit Blog Post

Hey everyone, Ben here! Well it's our last day in Chennai and I've got some guest bloggers. We invited a bunch of the brothers and sisters back to the hotel for lunch and had quite a presence. We were told to quiet down and we humbly apologized but it was a great time! We went to St. Thomas Mount this morning and got a great view of Chennai. From the top of the hill we took a group photo and are getting 300 copies to give to all the families/households in the Chennai Church. Here are some of the brothers!!!!

hi all,this is Arasu..i was excited to be with ben,deb,phil,mitch & laurel..they are really awesome..i deeply appreciate and thankful to all of u for ur generous heart,i am having a great time knowing these FANTASTIC FIVE..i am priveleged to be with them in their needs.we (me,ben,deb)jus came from small shopping and i continue to pray for detroit disciples..thank you

Hi all the saints out there, i am Renoj from the Chennai Church of Christ.... Its great to know that there are so many disciples out there who pray and rememeber us.. i am so greatful for all the support you have been doing all these years to the Indian movement.. The FIVE are awesome and i could personally get to spend time with them and know them.. its great to have these relationships in the Kingdom... thank you all..God Bless...

Hello Again, this is Mitch! I'm glad that our internet is working better today, being a "computer geek" I was struggling because I couldn't do anything to fix it. Amen - GOD provided! So, it's been another day, we've met the people who are taking us on the train to our next city. I'm looking forward to an overnight train ride. However I've heard good and bad things so please pray that it goes well 😊 Today was more sight seeing - we were at St. Thomas Mount - we could overlook the entire city. We took a group photo which we'll send around to our friends here. It's nearly 6pm so I'm going to check if others want to leave a note. Love you all! PS - Mark and Sarah, you won't believe it and I think we forgot to tell you - they had us (the five of us) up ON STAGE singing yesterday!! It was really fun 😊) LOVE YOU



Advertisement



22nd June 2009

Travel on!!!
Team, The travelling to me is a great highlight. I love to see the people in the fields, the hills and all the wildlife. Have a great time, but stay safe and stay away from those selling food on the train!! PS. Tell Deb to stick close!
22nd June 2009

WOW!
I'm so proud of you guys! I will continue to say it, too. MITCH WAS ON STAGE SINGING!?!?!?!?!?! That's the most inspiring thing I think I've heard in a long time. I love you guys. I can't wait to hear about some awesome sermons and lessons. . . NOT JUST FROM BEN AND PHIL EITHER ; ) Sound like the church is really encouraged to have you guys there. I'm glad up are crankin it out Jesus. I'm excited everyday to check the blog to see what God is doing for you and through you. i will continue to pray for you. I told Ericka about the baby name after her and she almost cried. She was pretty darn choked up. Be Safe, but more importantly be Spirit led. I understand that it's dangerous, so be wise, but wisdom sometimes calls us to put ourselves in the face of danger. No matter the trial, God will deliver you. see you all soon chad

Tot: 0.132s; Tpl: 0.018s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0412s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb